ITP ATV MX Racers Earn 22 Podiums at Millville

| July 2, 2015 | 0 Comments

SxS Racers Find Success Out West in TerraCross and Short Course Action

unnamed (27)Ontario, California, July 1, 2015  The ITP racing team earned numerous podiums across the country this past weekend. The ATV motocross squad posted 22 podiums (six wins) at Spring Creek Motocross Park in Millville, Minn., while SxS pilots notched podiums at the TerraCross and Lucas Oil Regional Short Course events as well.

“It was an outstanding weekend in Minnesota for our ATV motocross racers, capturing 22 podiums,” said Pat McGuire, Public Relations / Race Support. “One of those went to Jeffrey Rastrelli, who had been pushing hard to get back on the box. With that goal accomplished, he’s now seeking an overall win, and ITP hopes to take him there.”

Spring Creek ATV MX
ITP racers traveled to the Nation’s heartland for stop No. 7 on the 2015 Mtn. Dew ATV MX National Championship series, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing. The Spring Creek Motocross Park course, located near Millville, Minn., featured both natural and manmade jumps, whoops and turns. The team earned a season-high 22 podiums at the picturesque location. Four ITP-backed racers earned class overall victories, two of whom had double-win weekends, and Jeffrey Rastrelli earned third in the Pro class.


Rastrelli earned his second podium and fifth top-five finish of the season to climb to within one point of fifth place in the standings. The JB Racing / Can-Am / ITP Pro racer was unable to compete at round five due to injury, but is close to 100 percent now and making a late chase for an overall victory using ITP QuadCross MX tires on his DS 450 ATV.

“It was such a great feeling getting back on the box,” said Rastrelli. “I can’t thank my whole team enough and everyone that is behind me! Time for another podium stop at Unadilla.”

unnamed (38)

Westley Wolfe again posted a double-win weekend using ITP QuadCross MX 2 fronts and QuadCross MX Pro rears on his No. 741 Corrosion Specialties / ITP Tires / FTR Graphics / Hetrick Racing Honda. Wolfe won both the Production A and 450 A classes and has climbed into second place in both classes with only three rounds remaining on the year. Haedyn Mickelson finished second to Wolfe in the 450 A ranks, but still holds an 11-point lead going into round eight.

Two other ITP-supported racers earned overall class wins at Spring Creek. Mike Barnhardt competed in the Open A class for the first time this year and notched a 1-1 sweep for the overall win. Barnhardt also posted two other podiums as well, taking second in the Vet (30+) and third in the Junior (25+) classes. Megan Manshack kept rolling in the Women’s class, earning her sixth straight victory. After missing round one, Manshack has posted a 1-1 moto sweep in the Women’s class at every round to expand her points lead.

unnamed 2

Racer Sam Rowe (Root River Racing / Rage ATV / Pepsi) finished third in two different Pro-Am classes at round seven using ITP tires. Lucas Lamons took second place in the Junior (25+) class aboard his Suzuki dressed in ITP QuadCross MX tires. Tyler Mack (RRR / Rage ATV / Motowoz / ITP), racing in his home state, earned second in the Production B class and took third in 450 B.

Youth racers had a nice weekend in Minnesota as well, combining for nine podiums and two wins. Peyton Zimmerman recorded a double at Millville, winning the Youth All-Star (13-15) and Super Mini (12-15) classes. He took his Honda to a 2-1 scorecard in the Youth All-Star ranks, where he’s the current points leader, and also piloted his ITP-outfitted Suzuki to a 1-1 sweep in the Super Mini class.

unnamed 3

Brandon O’Neill (Open Sr. 12-15; Open Shifter 12-15) and Niamh Shaw (Schoolgirl 13-17) both grabbed a second place finish on the weekend. Grayson Eller (Schoolboy Sr. 14-17) and Brogan Guyer (Super Mini 12-15, 90 Open Sr. 12-15, 90 Shifter 12-15), with three, tallied third-place finishes in Minnesota.

Round eight of the Mtn. Dew ATV MX National Championship Series is July 11-12, at the famed Unadilla MX Park in New Berlin, N.Y.

unnamed 4

ITP West
ITP Athlete Sara Price did double duty this past weekend out west, as she earned a hard-fought double victory over two days at the TerraCross event held at the Del Mar Fairgrounds in San Diego, Calif., and also posted two podiums in the Lucas Oil Regional Series in Devore, Calif.

Price finished six laps in a time of 6:33.743 on Saturday, to win the TerraCross Women’s class against four others. The following day, Price posted a slower time over six laps, but still beat the competition by more than six seconds for the Women’s class victory. Price also finished third and then second in short course action at rounds four and five, respectively, in the Walker Evans Racing RZR class at the Lucas Oil Regional SoCal short course series held at Glen Helen Raceway.

unnamed (39)

ITP driver Hailie Deegan also scored a win this past weekend in the Lucas Oil Regional SoCal – Kartek short course series, driving her No. 538 car dressed in ITP tires to an overall win each day in the Titan Electric Modified Kart class.

About ITP
In business for more than 30 years, ITP has become the world’s #1 ATV/UTV aftermarket tire and wheel source. ITP utilizes its experienced staff of engineers, designers and technicians at its two American tire facilities in Clinton, Tenn., and Jackson, Tenn., to develop award-winning tire-and-wheel designs for virtually all ATVs and side-by-side vehicles. Numerous outlets distribute ITP tires across the United States and in more than 25 countries worldwide. For a full-color ITP catalog, call toll-free: 1-800-889-7367.

Tags: ,

Category: Teams/Events

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.